Providence Seminary

News Releases



Providence students honoured at Awards Lunch
Providence students were recognized for academic achievement, leadership, and missions involvement at the fourth annual Awards Lunch, held Tuesday, April 12 in the J.E. Scobbie Dining Hall’s Howison Room.
Cameron McKenzie, Academic Dean of Providence University College, welcomed the students, staff, faculty, family and friends to the event and offered a prayer for the meal, after which those in attendance enjoyed a lunch of chicken, diced potatoes, vegetables, and chocolate cake.
Following the presentation of awards Dr. David Johnson, President of Providence University College and Theological Seminary, acknowledged the hard, fulfilling work of students and faculty in making Providence a thriving, Christ-first, academic community.
Graduating students will receive their awards at the upcoming graduation banquets and ceremonies, which will be held between Wednesday, April 20 and Sunday, April 24.
Following are the winners from the 2015-16 Providence Awards Lunch:
Student Life Leadership Awards: Shelby Eng and Chase Harms
Shiel’s Memorial Award for Missions: Cody Turnbull
Charles & Irene Christian Memorial Award: Alissa Moffit
H.H. Janson Memorial Award: Jacob Tamlin
Social Sciences Award: Jon Siemens
Clyde Krant Memorial Business Award: Laura McDowell
Chris Derksen Memorial Award: Benjamin Kroeker
History Award: Jessica Klassen
Philosophy Award: Justin Harvey
Communications Award: Isabella Selk
Freshman Class Award: Brendyn Dyck
Junior Class Award: Amy Brown
(Top: Dr. Hendrik van der Breggen and Justin Harvey; Bottom-left: Brendyn Dyck and Dr. Michael Gilmour; Bottom-right: Dr. Jeremy Funk and Bruce Duggan.)
Follow Providence on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.
10 College Crescent
Otterburne, Manitoba, Canada, R0A 1G0
Phone: (204) 433-7488 or (800) 668-7768
Fax: (204) 433-7158
Copyright @ 2015 Providence
Privacy Policy