Providence Seminary

News Releases



Providence celebrates achievement with fifth annual Awards Lunch
Providence recognized achievement in academics and leadership on Tuesday with the annual Awards Lunch.
Following some introductory remarks from Cameron McKenzie, Academic Dean of Providence University College, the students, families and faculty in attendance were treated to a Greek-themed meal, after which the awards were presented.
Providence President Dr. David Johnson concluded the event by offering a blessing for those in attendance.
The following awards were presented:
Student Life Leadership Awards
Darcy Friesen
Laura McDowell
The H.H. Janson Memorial Award
Jacob Tamlin
The Shiel’s Memorial Award for Missions
Alissa Moffit
Youth Leadership Award
Brady Plett
Theatre Award
Jenna Warkentin
The Clyde Grant Memorial Business Award
Cody Turnbull
Social Sciences Award
Holly Ammerman
Hilary De Roo
Communications Award
Alissa Moffit
Freshman Class Award
Christian Fry
Junior Class Award
Jillana Groening
We will publish the full list of 2016-17 award winners following Graduation.
(Top: Alissa Moffit won both The Shiel’s Memmorial Award for Missions and the Communications Award.)


10 College Crescent
Otterburne, Manitoba, Canada, R0A 1G0
Phone: (204) 433-7488 or (800) 668-7768
Fax: (204) 433-7158
Copyright @ 2015 Providence
Privacy Policy